It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I just got some bad news.

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+35 more 
posted on Aug, 1 2012 @ 09:32 AM
link   
A few people on ATS already know that I have been fighting a Brain tumor for the last 10 years, but today I received news that my tumour was active again and the scans had shown a small growth in the size. About 3 weeks ago I had quite a severe seizure, it had come as a big shock , as I had been feeling extremely well for the past 2 years.

I put the seizure down to the fact I had come off my anti convulsant medication, without informing my doctors and weening myself off them. But it seems the scan has shown some regrowth.

I was told that surgeons have been taking a look and want me to have a few scans over the next few weeks, to assertain how safe it is to operate. It is in a position close to the areas that control the legs and arms and this will be my third surgery making things more dangerous.

I dont know what to do with myself, I feel totally numb. I really thought It was going all down to me not taking my pills.

posted on Aug, 1 2012 @ 09:38 AM
link   
I have seen some really positive results with turmeric/curcumin....also I saw a video where a lady shrunk her tumors by juicing hemp leaves..I would do this if I were in the same position..Good luck and sorry to hear this, my neighbor has a brain tumor and she was diagnosed over 10 years ago, she is doing really well, I would have never known it if she hadnt told me........ hopes and prayers for you..

posted on Aug, 1 2012 @ 09:39 AM
link   
Sorry to hear about your bad news.

I hope things can improve somehow, and wish you the best for a good outcome eventually.

I don't know what else to say, except hang in there, and try not to let the news get you too down .