|
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 03:34 AM by promomag
|
f.chtah.com...
Looks like they hosted Coupons for Borders Books and Music
looks like it might be related to cheetahmail.com
reg.cheetahmail.com...
www.cheetahmail.com...
CheetahMail, an Experian Company, is the global leader in online marketing solutions. Since 1998, CheetahMail has been helping brand leaders from
all industries enhance communication with their customers through expertise, strategy and technology. CheetahMail's broad range of advanced email
marketing, web site analytics and advanced campaign solutions enable marketers to develop, retain and strengthen customer relationships through highly
relevant, timely and targeted communication programs.
It might warrant further investigation
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 03:40 AM by promomag
|
I don't think this picture that you right clicked on is linked to the drone pictures is it?
f.chtah.com...
Originally posted by Tibris
If you right click (with Firefox) and click view image to see where the image comes from it's from "
f.chtah.com... jpg" ...what's f.chtah.com... someone ought look into, as for me, i'll keep an
eye out but i'm going to bed XD
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 03:50 AM by BuzzingOn
|
I didn't see any mention of this in the thread so thought Id bring it up, if it's been discussed I apologize for bringing up "old talks" but in
regards to the "timer" site 206.16.223... the OP had a link too ... has anyone gone to the "source" option on that page and noticed the web
site " www.w3.org... " that is inserted there? This at the bottom directs you to someone who might be of interest or has some answers
being the "timer" page has his name in the "source" code. Clicking his name on that w3 site brings up some info about him. Just a thought.
Dan Connolly, W3C HTML WG co-chair
$Revision: 1.2 $ of $Date: 2007/06/14 22:14:23 $
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 03:58 AM by DocMoreau
|
W3C.org is a website that test the validing of html code. It also creates the standards of html/xhtml...
I don't know much, but I don't think they are involved in this...
Just a accident/looking too deeply perhaps...
DocMoreau
|
copyright & usage
|
|
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.
|
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 05:16 AM by cometa
|
Originally posted by promomag
I don't think this picture that you right clicked on is linked to the drone pictures is it?
f.chtah.com...
Originally posted by Tibris
If you right click (with Firefox) and click view image to see where the image comes from it's from "
f.chtah.com... jpg" ...what's f.chtah.com... someone ought look into, as for me, i'll keep an
eye out but i'm going to bed XD
the sign on the wall, i saw it before.
but i dont know where, maybe it was here on ATS.
it was something called "(the) ancients in africa" or so and this sign was carved on a stone. i dont know exactly, sorry.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 09:50 AM by jonlewi5
|
Originally posted by DocMoreau
W3C.org is a website that test the validing of html code. It also creates the standards of html/xhtml...
I don't know much, but I don't think they are involved in this...
Just a accident/looking too deeply perhaps...
DocMoreau
this is correct, that text at the top of the source is totally normal mate, but as for the source, im wondering what that huge string of
digits/letters is for,my guess it is something to do with how the timer works, i shall edit it and see what happens
also as a halo player, i can see resemblence between the style of the building in the picture and previous levels on the halo game, if i have time
later i will hook my 360 up to my capture card and try and see if i can see anything else like this within the halo 2 game just as a sort of "test"
if you will, just to see if there is any evidence of this sort if thing in previous halo games
[edit on 18-6-2007 by jonlewi5]
[edit on 18-6-2007 by jonlewi5]
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 10:05 AM by WeSbO
|
I don't know if this has been mentioned yet but here is a video of the "SOTA" demonstrating (who have that same circle logo)
xbox360.qj.net...
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 11:02 AM by tyranny22
|
Originally posted by Lexion
Your last link is so pixilated I can't tell if it's
a craft or a cow.
Can anyone else see it ?
Thanks,
Lex
Picture from this thread
Picture from link:
I see it.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 11:20 AM by CasualOne
|
Here is an interesting google search from Earthfiles
Basically it points to:
starbase.jpl.nasa.gov/.../clem1-l_e_y-a_b_u_h_l_n-2-edr-v1.0/ cl_0060/lun262/lhxxxxxx/lhxxxxxd/lhd0437d.262 - 22k - Cached - Similar pages
Very interesting object.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 11:40 AM by jonlewi5
|
Originally posted by CasualOne
Here is an interesting google search from Earthfiles
Basically it points to:
starbase.jpl.nasa.gov/.../clem1-l_e_y-a_b_u_h_l_n-2-edr-v1.0/ cl_0060/lun262/lhxxxxxx/lhxxxxxd/lhd0437d.262 - 22k - Cached - Similar pages
Very interesting object.
very interesting URL
|
copyright & usage
|
|
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.
|
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 03:25 PM by WolfofWar
|
Originally posted by promomag
I don't think this picture that you right clicked on is linked to the drone pictures is it?
f.chtah.com...
Thats a Forerunner symbol, from Halo.
Theyre also using it for theyre marketing campaigns on the street. They have people holding signs with that symbol, asking people if they know about
the Ancient Ones (i.e. Forerunners. The ancient race of advanced aliens that created the Halo Rings to use as a defense against the ancient parasitic
lifeform, known of the Flood.)
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 04:05 PM by Mechanic 32
|
Originally posted by WolfofWar
Thats a Forerunner symbol, from Halo.
Yup, looks kinda like the original "Chad" drones, too.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 04:22 PM by Implosion
|
Seems that this topic has turned into a feedback loop.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 07:03 PM by DocMoreau
|
Oops meant to post this here, not the New Drones in Big Basin thread....
Originally posted by DocMoreau
Has anyone commented on the dates?
Both sets of BigBasin images were 'taken' on June 5... (with one set posted on June 8, the other set on June 17)
The Rajman1977 images were 'taken' on May 11, and posted on May 21 (The same day that Peter Jackson said that the Halo movie project would project
will get back on its feet once studios "catch a glimpse of the Halo hype first-hand") en.wikipedia.org...
The original cell phone/Chadsquito images were 'taken' May 5-6 (and posted on May 15-16? I can't find the dates per one... The Chad images were
first, right?)
I guess what I am saying is that I imagine on June 21 there will be some new images taken around June 11 for Earthfiles to post. At least if the
timeline is consistant...
June 21st also coincides with the day that the "AdjuntantReflex" computer AI wakes back up and starts posting on the Bungie.net forum (Within the
Halo3 ARG)... And it also coincides with the summer solstice....
I also think that the image in the 'new' earthfiles post:
www.earthfiles.com...
is the same image, but not blown up, as the background image on www.##.### for those following the Halo3 threads about this... Anyone have copies of
them both to compare?
DocMoreau
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 07:03 PM by DocMoreau
|
Super oops, because I doubled up posts...
Sorry all....
Doc Moreau
[edit on 18/6/2007 by DocMoreau]
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 18-6-2007 @ 09:41 PM by Jshock
|
Hey, I've been lurking for the last few days... I tracked through one of the halo message boards concerning the ARG. One of the posters deciphered a
phone number; the number was traced to a cellphone owned by (drumroll...) Chad Williams! Kinda ties it all together; the pics are definitely part of
the ARG. Here's the Message board:
hushedcasket.com...-18753
[edit on 18-6-2007 by Jshock]
|
copyright & usage
|
|
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.
|
reply posted on 19-6-2007 @ 04:19 AM by PsykoOps
|
And that once again proves nothing considering how many Chad's there are.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 19-6-2007 @ 12:54 PM by merkaba93
|
Anyone notice at the last "dot" page, bottom left, on the lyca.com page it links to
Have you been to 7499
www.7499.com... which starts and endless link of numerical sites with US Military quotes like:
From the foregoing exhibits it will appear that there have been 3,560 cadets admitted to the Academy, up to and including the year 1885, while the
expenditures for the same time have been $5,034,355• To arrive at the true total of expense, however, it will be necessary, as heretofore stated, to
add the pay of the 3,560 cadets who have been admitted into the institution.
And then a bunch more dots along the bottom with monetary values that change...
WTF?
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 19-6-2007 @ 01:26 PM by merkaba93
|
Matt Asher owns the web company that is designing the sites:
Top Cola, Inc.
Type Web design company
Founded
Headquarters Medford, United States
Key people Matt Asher
Industry Web design
Products Websites
Slogan Refreshingly good web design.
Website www.topcola.com
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 19-6-2007 @ 01:26 PM by merkaba93
|
Matt Asher owns the web company that is designing the sites:
Top Cola, Inc.
Type Web design company
Founded
Headquarters Medford, United States
Key people Matt Asher
Industry Web design
Products Websites
Slogan Refreshingly good web design.
Website www.topcola.com
|
copyright & usage
|
 |