It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Where can I move?

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 17 2014 @ 02:42 PM
link   
I'm honestly considering leaving the United States and it wouldn't bother me in the least giving up my citizenship. The way I see it, I don't want to be a German living in Nazi Germany. And yes, I think it has and will continue to get to that point. I'd almost rather live in Russia.

I've tried the EU and honestly, I'm not a millionaire nor do I have a masters degree. I'm not getting into the EU. I've looked in Australia, Asia... even places that I have family. Nothing seems to be an option. Am I stuck here? It just blows my mind that as an American, I literally have no options here.

Russia is looking better by the day but I honestly have no idea how to even start the process to get over there.

posted on Mar, 17 2014 @ 02:46 PM
link   
Do a bit of whistle blowing, go to Russia and ask for asylum, camp out at the airport for a while, the rest should take care of itself.

posted on Mar, 17 2014 @ 02:47 PM
link   
We're in the same boat. I remember reading that the number of people who have given up American citizenship has increased double or more (can't remember, but it was a lot) since just a few years ago.

Singapore is a wealthy nation, I hear.

It takes money to move

posted on Mar, 17 2014 @ 02:48 PM
link   
reply to post by simsumre

Defect!!

Go to the Russian embassy and ask to defect lol.

Who knows they may take you lol.

But seriously do what Iam going to do and go Canadian (my five year plan).

link