posted on Aug 19, 2014
Fragile Earth
" Traces of plankton and other microorganisms have been found living on the exterior of the International Space Station (ISS), according to Russian space officials. They claim the plankton were not carried there at launch – but are thought to have been blown there by air currents on Earth. Incredibly, the tiny organisms were found to be able to survive in the vacuum of space despite the freezing temperatures, lack of oxygen and cosmic radiation. " The article continues: " The discovery...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
The Gray Area
I’m posting this here because I don't know where else to post this for discussion. I've toyed with the thought of aliens, but it seems so weird, yet what else could it be. Here is the account: My son was visiting his father for the weekend when my son had just turned three years old. We lived in Michigan and this happened in mid November. My ex-husband is/was a police officer at the time this happened. My ex-husband put the boys to bed around 8pm. He states he locked his home and checked on the kids...

posted on Aug 19, 2014
Breaking Alternative News
" Not being covered by MSM at the moment but ISIS have released a video on Twitter showing the beheading of American Journalist James Wright Foley.
" James was kidnapped in 2012 whilst reporting from Syria. His beheading by these barbarians is in response to American Air Strikes in Iraq....
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Posse Comitatus
I wanted to share this article from the Washington post by Sunil Dutta, a professor of homeland security at Colorado Tech University, and has been an officer with the Los Angeles Police Department for 17 years. In the article he tries to explain why It’s not...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Fragile Earth
Not much information coming about this as of yet...All I can saw is Holy Crap! Reminds me of the SyFy network movie.
posted on Aug 19, 2014
Breaking Political News
http://theconservativetreehouse.com/2014/08/19/breaking-report-dorian-johnson-recants-media-statement-tells-authorities-big-mike-did-try-for-officers- gun-acquittal-probable/ " *UPDATE* BREAKING REPORT –Dorian Johnson Recants Media Statement ? – Tells...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
ATS Live
Join The Into the Fringe Team LIVE tonight for a 2 hour show of all sorts of topics paranormal and weird. We go Live from Tuesday 8 pm EST, 7 pm CST, 6 pm MST, 5 pm PST (North America) Wednesday 1am BST (UK), 2am CET (Europe) Wednesday 4am MSK (Russia) Wednesday 10 am...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
ATS Live
Join ATS Members SheepSlayer247, adjensen, Klassified, Charles1952, Nugget1, SonoftheSun, and CirqueDeTruth for two hours of their take on threads past and present right here on ATS! 10 pm EDT, 9 pm CDT, 8 pm MDT, 7 pm PDT (North America) 3 am BST (UK), 4 am CET (Europe) 6 am MSK (Russia)...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
Aliens and UFOs
It seems that on the anniversary of the original wow signal some researchers were transmitting messages asking for contact. Did they get it? "Josh says: “An independent group of researchers in Puerto Rico believe they possibly made contact with ‘beings from elsewhere’ last Friday, August 15, 2014, 37th anniversary of the mysterious...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
ATS Skunk Works
A friend sent me this image: Normally, I see rocks as rocks... For the most part. But today I think pareidolia has gotten the better of me! This can't be a thigh bone can it? Original image: Not sure who originally found this, but kudos......
posted on Aug 19, 2014
Social Issues and Civil Unrest
"A Missouri chapter of the Ku Klux Klan is holding a fundraiser this weekend for the Ferguson police officer who shot and killed Michael Brown, an unarmed black teen. "All money will go to the cop who did his job against the negro criminal," according to New Empire Knights of the KKK. Darren Wilson has...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Above Politics
When does smoking pot or even stealing cigars justify 2 bullets in the head ? Different place but during the Argentina basic collapse of the 80's one story I read of an old woman who had not eaten and stole two oranges from a fruit vender. She was...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Breaking Political News
"North Korea has moved scores of tanks and armored vehicles to an Army corps near the border with China in Ryanggang Province. The 12th Corps, which was established in 2010, is tasked with responding to movements of Chinese troops in an emergency. A source on Monday said about 80...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Political Issues
" California would become the first state in the country to require "kill switches" on smartphones that prompt consumers to activate the antitheft technology under a bill passed by the state Legislature on Monday and sent to Gov. Jerry Brown. The increasing number of smartphone...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
Fragile Earth
California wildlife officials say birds are bursting into flame over the Mojave Desert as a result of intensely focused rays of light from a solar energy plant. "The BrightSource Energy Plant uses a process called the Ivanpah Solar Electric Generating...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Science & Technology
This is a short video clip from NBC Rock Center with Brian Williams. It's about a 19 year old in Nevada who is in process of changing how we use Nuclear Fission. He has a vision of a pure fusion but is in process of building small reactors that will not fail and...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Medical Issues & Conspiracies
Never posted in this forum before but feel the need to vent. For the third time, I'm going off paxil. Failed miserably the other 2 times. Found a forum site called paxilprogress and it is sooo sad. most posters on there seem suicidal, and so many look like they have failed in their attempt to be free. But the ones that have survived are inspiring. I was on paxil...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Other Current Events
I think in the light of recent events this may prove a little food for thought for some. " "The nation was in shock. This does not happen in our country," said Thora Arnorsdottir, news editor at RUV, the Icelandic National Broadcasting Service....
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Other Current Events
Cost of Medical Bills for Baby Hit by SWAT Grenade? Over $800,000. County’s Refusal to Pay? Priceless Is the title of the linked article. The person they were looking for on the no knock raid was...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
War On Terrorism
Violent sexual attacks on minorities, Yazidi, Christian, as well as Turkomen and Shabak women. " 13 August 2014 – Two senior United Nations officials today condemned in the strongest terms the “barbaric acts” of sexual...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Origins and Creationism
I'm creating this thread to list 10 popular fallacies and misconceptions that evolution deniers (usually YECers) use to try to disprove evolution with as well as the truth about those misconceptions. The list is in no particular order. The reason for the thread is because I'm tired of repeating...
posted on Aug 17, 2014
Conspiracies in Religions
People have done nasty things for all of recorded history, but God only did almost total genocide on the human race once that is recorded. So what made it so imperative to do such a thing? Obviously violence between people was not the reason. Yet the book of Jashar mentions the pollution...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Ancient & Lost Civilizations
The researchers from the University of Oxford, Kings College London and the University of Bordeaux took over 300,000 measurements of stone tools from 17 archaeological sites across North Africa, including the Sahara. " Lead researcher Dr Eleanor Scerri,...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
Origins and Creationism
In so many threads pertaining to the Biblical Flood, I see people conceding that there is no scientific evidence to support it. So, I took it upon my little biased, Jesus-lovin' self to find some unbiased information. This is harder than it seems. Not because the facts don't exist, but because they are produced most often by...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
Philosophy and Metaphysics
Greetings Ladies and Gentlemen. Just throwing this out there after a discussion with a member on another thread yesterday. In order to respect T and Cs I will not mention member names or link to threads but will give you all a couple of clues as to where you can find this information...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Rant
I don't come here much because the site is slow to load and the reason is because i block googles/NSA spyware scripts in the firewall so the browser hangs around waiting for a timeout before displying the page. Tell my why is " ajax.googleapis.com" loaded by this site over HTTPS or is it some type of super secret...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Rant
I am an avid sports fan and enjoy discussing sports on many different sites including my local newspapers site and ESPN and several others. One by one these once quality sites have moved from owning their own account signup to Facebook and its related social plugins. I HATE Facebook. They are a hive of corporate shills and censors and the...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
General Chit Chat
Hello members , how are you all ? Shes fat Shes lazy Shes self entitled Shes neglectfull Shes a slob Shes controlling Shes arrogant She is ungreatfull Shes messy Shes abusive Shes bitchy Shes greedy Shes spitefull Shes immature I am talking about a family members partner who...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Rant
Well without getting into the full case of the Ferguson shootings, it is clear from the autopsy he was shot in the front, not `in the back while having his arms up` Cctv footage also shows him involved in agressive robbery before hand, meaning he is ANYTHING BUT a `innocent victim in the...
posted on Aug 18, 2014
General Chit Chat
Good morning everyone! It's a beautiful sunny day outside, and I'm headed into it shortly. I just thought that I would try to add a splash of color to everyone's world today. This is just a sneak peek of some of my flowers. Please feel free to add anything of your own. I was able to see images again this morning and...
posted on Aug 19, 2014
General Chit Chat
I meditate for from 50 minutes to an hour every day. I have to say my life is not ideal. I'm 65 years old, I live alone, I am poor in terms of money. I'm trying to stay alive as long as I can. Meditation might be helping. Time will tell.
posted on Aug 18, 2014
Music
Lyrics: On pins and needles we are waiting for the fall We count the days scratching lines on the wall Wait in the wings at someone's back and call No longer recognize the place that I call home No longer recognize this face as my own Somewhere this fate, I lost control We backed down,...
posted on Aug 20, 2014
Ludicrous Online Lies
" Note that he also has a juvie criminal record that is sealed. Description: Burglary – 1st Degree { Felony B RSMo: 569.160 } Date: 11/02/2013 Code: 1401000 OCN: AJ006207 Arresting Agency: ST ANN PD Description: Armed Criminal Action { Felony Unclassified RSMo: 571.015 } Date: 11/02/2013...