It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Suggest a new career for someone almost 40

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 18 2013 @ 07:28 PM
link   
So I am really thinking of starting a new career . My dream would be to get myself and family off the grid and live a Sustainable lifestyle on a farm. Besides working and living off the land working just enough to support my family.
Unfortunately that's not an option currently. So for now I share some of my previous employment and education and hopefully I can get some suggestions .

So. I have my bachelor degree in computer science from ASU in Phoenix AZ. This was in 99 but considering I never pursuid a career in the field there is very little I can still do with out having to go back to school.

I also went to a vocational H.S for aero plane mechanics.

Now for work experience

I was a exterminator from age 17-21 .
I worked in Kennedy airport for a freight company loading and unloading commercial flights and also some inventory warehouse work. 21-23

Then I moved to Phoenix and to college at 23

I was a bartender and bouncer and Bar back
I did some help desk work for UPS and there shipping software
I was a manager of a texaco gas station and C- store
I was a merchandiser for Loews hardware stores. Making sure specific products were displayed and organized properly.

Then I moved back to NYC

I opened a bar/lounge in Brooklyn Ny . After 6 years of that I got burnt out and sold
I was a laborer for local 1010 doing paving and asphalt work .