It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hello ATS

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 29 2011 @ 03:57 PM
link   
Hello everyone.
Stumbled on this site awhile ago and just kinda became addicted.See lots of info and opinions on here and Ive always liked to learn(especially when there is the challenge of desifering what to accept as learning and what to call BS on.About me.
I have a degree in psychology,worked in the field for about six months and realized most people are just lost(nothing i can do)Been doing electrical and hvac for around 25 years now, specialize in renewable energy and conservation.Ive Trained dogs for roughly 20 years in police/military applications which has taken me to other countries now and again.Hobbies include shooting,surivalist camping since i was young,mountain biking,
Im at the point in my life where considering whats going on in the world(and i have some good contacts)I sold my house and now live in camper. Ohio summer,florida winter.I work when i want to,play the rest of the time.I dont really feel too good about our future and am ready for anything.You dont have to think the worlds gonna end to be prepared for at least two weeks bare min.Our power grid is f#$ked up and portions could fail for long periods of time,the loop around is virtually non existant.Im also not an expert at paragraph configuring or spelling(i see that alot as a form of putting down someones opinion when nothing valid can be thought of) so fire away.Other than that,some pretty cool people on here.look forward to talking.

posted on Jun, 29 2011 @ 03:59 PM
link   
reply to post by stormofnight