It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Rongorongo script vs Indus Valley script

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 2 2015 @ 03:18 PM
link   
Can anyone here, offer an explanation for why these two scripts, almost on opposite sides of the world and separated by thousands of years of time appear to be identical?

posted on Feb, 2 2015 @ 03:25 PM
link   
a reply to: Judgie

Boats

posted on Feb, 2 2015 @ 03:28 PM
link   
a reply to: funkadeliaaaa
Ahh very good lol it does make sense, but at what time period? Were the Indus Valley civilization commuting around the Pacific on boats 3000BC?

posted on Feb, 2 2015 @ 03:29 PM
link   
I am new to this subject, but what I see of the two scripts, they are not even that similar. Identical would be a real long reach.

posted on Feb, 2 2015 @ 03:34 PM
link   
a reply to: butcherguy

I know you are not going to look, and the source isn't "reputable" but please look at a book by David Childress - Lost city's of Lemuria. When I first saw what he published I was skeptical also but interested enough so I spent time actually looking for the symbols he published and sure enough they are there. Systematically ticking them off to make sure he wasn't just making it all up.

posted on Feb, 2 2015 @ 03:34 PM
link   

I strongly recommend you read the following books (in that particular order) of Thor Heyerdahl:

- Kon-Tiki (he travelled in '48 on a Balsa-wood raft 3000 nautical miles over the pacific to polynesia using just sea-currents)
- Ra (Searching for the oldest sea-going vessel, he undertook two expeditions across the Atlantic in a papyrus-reed boat)