It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Damn, The world isnt going to end in 2012!

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 23 2012 @ 11:22 PM
link   
Ok

Over the years I've read quite a few threads on the topic. No, I'm not saying I'm an expert on "End of the World Threads" but I have to say. It now seems some people are depressed because it wont happen. So what gives people?

We have people depressed because they believe the end of the world is near then we have people depressed because it wont happen and still others, depressed over people being depressed.

SNAP OUT OF IT!

It's almost as bad as the WW-III cheering section we have here at ATS.

Who most go around calling others "Warmongers" if they have a different view on topics than they do yet more often than not they're the ones who are continuously talking and posting about how WW-III is just around the corner if somebody so much as farts wrong in some god forsaken foxhole in the middle of nowhere....

Chances are we'll have to drag our sorry butts out of bed and off to work or school come the dreaded "Day-After"

I'll probably be nursing a massive hang over.

edit on 23-11-2012 by SLAYER69 because: (no reason given)

posted on Nov, 23 2012 @ 11:29 PM
link   
reply to post by SLAYER69

December 21s is on a friday this year.

I can assure ATS members that I will be waking up on the 22nd crying for ibuprophen and prepping for the Christmas crowds.

posted on Nov, 23 2012 @ 11:30 PM
link   

posted on Nov, 23 2012 @ 11:32 PM
link   
I'll be in the hungover but non-depressed crowd.

I figure why worry about the end of the world when my end could come at any moment.

Enjoy whatever time you have left.

posted on Nov, 23 2012 @ 11:35 PM
link