It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

UFO propulsion theory?

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 9 2009 @ 09:57 AM
link   
I really don't know if this idea has been brought up here, and I just did a quick Google search as well, and I didn't see this theory yet. Now, let me just note, that I'm not a scientist, and I may not be correct with what I'm about to say. So, if any of this is wrong, I'm more then happy for anybody to correct me any further.

Here goes: Last night I was thinking about UFOs, and how they accelerate to a high rate of speed, while also making crazy maneuvers with such speeds. Since these crafts already break the laws of gravity, that would make me think they aren't necessarily shooting off fast, but in a sense, manipulating time. I think this is called "gravitation time dilation"? We as the observers see it as a craft shooting off fast, but to the people in the craft, they see us as slowing down in time, and they move at a regular speed to them. That way, when they make these crazy maneuvers, it isn't necessarily crazy to the people controlling the UFO, as it would be a normal right turn, but to us, its a sharp right turn at 5,000 mph.

And then I started to think about it a little more. Maybe this is the phenomenon of what abductees call "missing time". They just got caught in the anti-gravity propulsion system, and it slowed their sense of time down to a minimum.

Again, I don't know if this is an already accepted theory and I just can't find it, because if so, I'm sorry for bringing it up.

Edit: I just found this article, and is basically what i just said www.scribd.com...

[edit on 9-6-2009 by TravisT]

posted on Jun, 9 2009 @ 10:04 AM
link   
reply to post by TravisT