It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Do NOT Mess with the Old Folks!!!

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+114 more 
posted on Jan, 19 2011 @ 06:47 AM
link   
Montana Senior Citizen Calls Out Greedy SOB Senator Simpson

The language is what you would expect from someone who is very angry but it gets the message across. Senator Al Simpson calls Senior citizens the "Greediest Generation"....
Below is a response from a man in Montana ... who like the rest of us have had just about enough.

Hey Alan, Let’s get a few things straight…;
1. As a career politician, you have been on the public dole for FIFTY YEARS…;

2. I have been paying Social Security taxes for 48 YEARS (since I was 15 years old. I am now 63)…;

3. My Social Security payments, and those of millions of other Americans, were safely tucked away in an interest bearing account for decades until you political pukes decided to raid the account and give OUR money to a bunch of zero ambition losers in return for votes, thus bankrupting the system and turning Social Security into a Ponzi scheme that would have made Bernie Madoff proud…

4. Recently, just like Lucy & Charlie Brown, you and your ilk pulled the proverbial football away from millions of American seniors nearing retirement and moved the goalposts for full retirement from age 65 to age 67. NOW, you and your shill commission is proposing to move the goalposts YET AGAIN…

5. I, and millions of other Americans, have been paying into Medicare from Day One, and now you morons propose to change the rules of the game. Why? Because you idiots mismanaged other parts of the economy to such an extent that you need to steal money from Medicare to pay the bills…