It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I am extremely discouraged.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 9 2010 @ 12:24 AM
link   
I can not get a job.

Let me explain.

I worked for the same college that I was attending. When I graduated, I was forced to resign as my job there was a form of government aid (work study). I quickly needed a job as I have bills to pay so I began looking weeks before I even had to resign.

Graduating with a degree in Graphic Design, I compiled a list of all the printers within a 50 mile radius. Getting a job with a printer is a good way to later break into the graphic design field. There were 12 printers on the list. I called them all. 10 of them were not hiring anyone. 2 forever closed. I decided I would have to look elsewhere.

I got an interview at Staples during my first week of unemployment. I was granted another interview after that. They did not call me for my third interview. I continued on...