It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How the PR Machine gets you to accept higher Gas prices

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 21 2008 @ 12:08 PM
link   
Back in college I majored in Advertising. The Public Relations major students were in all of my classes as well. The only difference between the two majors was 3 classes in our senior yr so I had a decent grasp about PR.

I still recall my first PR course. The professor asked us what we thought PR was about. When my turn came I blurted out "Propaganda" lol. He got angry and asked me for some examples of what I thought were propaganda. I said "how about that phony kiss Al Gore laid on his wife on TV in response to the critics that Gore was robot-like" (2000 election campaign) Needless to say, the semester was a long one.

Public Relations in its modern form was a creation of the Robber Barons. It existed before that but it was the Rockefeller grants that got it into the University system. It was later exported to Germany in the late 1920's and used extensively to brainwash the masses.

Using PR, the germans were able to convince the masses that the Jews were to blame for high unemployment rates and inflation.

Its been used to manipulate the masses into accepting drug laws. A complicit media would spin tales of african americans assaulting women while on a lust-induced coc aine binge.

And now its being used to get us to accept higher gas prices. Does anyone even remember what the cost of a gallon of gasoline was 3 years ago ? It was $1.50 a gallon. Today its surpassing $4 a gallon. Why are there no riots in the streets ? Simple, PR has convinced your mind to accept.

If you look at msn.com right now, front article says " What if Gas costs $10 a gallon ?" And below that it says "Why $4 a gallon is a good deal"