It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Firestorm Sparkplug?

page: 3
<< 1  2   >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 8 2008 @ 07:31 PM
link   
If it really gives such a "blast" in the combustion chamber, it would work!
Actually, only a few percent of the burnt fuel motors the vehicle. The rest burns too late to make a pressure on the piston!

Some may know the effect of the flames from an engine run without exhaust manifolds or with very short tailpipes. It proves, that much of the fuel is burnt when the exhaust valve is open (and piston already in lowest position) - completely uneffectively!

This invention could help to burn more fuel in the right time. So, the total amount of fuel that would need to be delivered would decrease.

posted on Dec, 1 2008 @ 08:58 PM
link   
While I am only a mechanic and not an engineer, I do know that a claimed 80% of the fuel injected into a given cyclinder is waisted or not burned. It would seem when you introduce a method that creates more heat or burns more of the fuel you are going to get the results Mr. Krupta is claiming.

posted on Dec, 4 2008 @ 03:02 PM
link   
I have researched these plugs extensively, and if any of you guys would have read a little more instead of jumping to conclusions, you would know that it is not the spark plug itself that gives the performance gains, but a special tuning and air fuel ratio that can only be achieved using these plugs. The plugs used in an engine with standard tuning will achieve little performance gains. These plugs eliminates misfires and enables a smoother operation and lower idles and higher red lines. just do a little research and find out for yourself.

posted on Dec, 18 2008 @ 04:03 PM
link   
reply to post by Darkpr0