It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Why are you mad about these things! This makes no sense!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 6 2015 @ 04:18 PM
link   
I work in sales. Recently I received a call from a person who had purchased a large lot of ovens at an auction. For some reason none of the ovens had power cords. This was the conversation that ensued:

Me: That's unfortunate, what's the model number and I'll see if we can source those in your area.
Client: Blah bibbidty blah.
Me: Okay, unfortunately those cords have been discontinued.
Client: Fine, fine. All I really wanted was to know if they NEED a power cord to work?
Me: Is it an electric oven, or a gas oven?
Client: You think I'd be calling you about a power cord if it wasn't f**king electric!!
Me: .......(what in the actual f**k?)...Sir, all electric ovens will need a power cord to work.
Client: Okay, so are you guys going to give me back my five grand since you can't sell me the cords?
Me: No, not at all, that is ridiculous.
Client: Prepare to be sued. *hangs up*

Why are people like this? Why would an individual be upset at a random salesperson who has nothing to do with their poor auction purchasing choices? No! Just no!

I would never have ranted about it, or even remembered this interaction if the person hadn't actually SERVED. OUR BUSINESS. WITH COURT PAPERS! What!? Of course lawyers will be able to throw this out, and the guy will be out the court costs, but god, how do people become like this?

I know it's slow on weekends, and many people won't read this for whatever reason, but can we all remember one thing?