It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

BREAKING: Hartford Consensus: "Majority of Sandy Hook injuries were survivable."

page: 6
<< 3  4  5   >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 30 2017 @ 03:45 AM
link   
a reply to: D8Tee

So, for example, most of the higher quality air-soft guns that people use, would probably require paperwork under that jurisdiction then?

I have no experience of this, but apparently the sniper variant and DMR variant air-soft guns are often 500fps. They are of a power which means they cannot be used on targets less than 75 feet away, probably for safety reasons.

posted on Mar, 30 2017 @ 03:57 AM
link   

originally posted by: TrueBrit

So, for example, most of the higher quality air-soft guns that people use, would probably require paperwork under that jurisdiction then?

I have no experience of this, but apparently the sniper variant and DMR variant air-soft guns are often 500fps. They are of a power which means they cannot be used on targets less than 75 feet away, probably for safety reasons.

Interesting question.

As they fire light plastic bb's, they may not meet the definition.
I don't have the energy right now to find the energy of the projectile, I'm thinking it would be under the limit.
We used to play 'hunt' when we were kids with bb and pellet guns, was the days before paintball.