It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

RE: (with better pics) Is this an ancient tool or just a stone?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 7 2012 @ 08:44 AM
link   
Last time due the lack of quality pictures let people quessing or uncertain. Hope this time the quality and angles are good enough.
I also noticed that Im a terrible photographer as it was difficult to get a good clean shots even if the object was still

Location of the site I found this is in south Finland in edge of a pit wich was formed by a huge chunk of ice from the ice age, as it melted. The place has been used as a ski-jumping in the old days.
I'll add few photos of the location, though they are not my photos.

" target='_blank' class='tabOff'/>

I know I should have gotten better pics with that camera, but this is the best I could. So, what say you? A stone or a tool?

posted on Feb, 7 2012 @ 09:08 AM
link   
I think it could be either. I said to your last pics that it could be a tomahawk head. Set that between a piece of split wood and tie it tight with a bit of leather and it's a perfect tool. But the shape could also just be from weathering and being knocked about for a million years. Nice though.

Have a look at my strange rock

posted on Feb, 7 2012 @ 09:30 AM
link   
reply to post by WeekendWarrior

Doesn't look like its been tooled and it doesn't appear to be the type of rock used for tools either.

But I'm no expert, and that's who you'll have to see to be sure.

Do you have a local archeology club? If you do, go see them.

edit on 7/2/12 by Chadwickus because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 7 2012 @ 09:33 AM
link   
reply to post by wigit

Some kind of hammer was my first thought, a weapon of some sort. But you have a very interesting stone there at first glimpse. I will check out your thread.