It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Making money on the interweb!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 3 2011 @ 03:49 PM
link   
I am not really sure where this thread should be, if its in the wromng forum, mods please moe it, thanks!

Ok I have always been told that the web is like a gold mine, you just have to put your hands in and take out the gold! But well, I just can't seem to find a way to get my hand inside of it

I am a med student in my 4th year and every passsing year I find it very difficult to manage my finances with the every dwindling pocket money my parents provide. And I have always been thinking about the fact that is it possible to make a descent amount of money online, enough to feed a family. In this time of growing uneployment is it possible to find an online job? After all nearly everyone has an internet connection, right? My research lead me to the following possibilities to earn an honest living of the web:

1. Well, to earn some big cash online you need to know something about programming, and frankly I have no idea about it. But if someone educated in computers and computer languages he can earn some good cash even though he is unemployed. This website elance and many other offers people to 'do work' anything from writing a piece of program to making a complete website, and you can earn around $500-$800 for one single task. To earn $5000 you just need to do a few jobs a month.
Actually you do not even need to know complicated programming, some people even pay to proof read documents and for transcriptions, but the payment is insignificant.