Strange Website: www.Enigma-Amgine.com (a game), page 1
Pages: <<  1    2    3    4  >>
ATS Members have flagged this thread 188 times
Topic started on 20-9-2011 @ 02:55 PM by InSanE1
I've noticed an odd image in what's usually ad space on the main forum page.




I realized it wasn't clickable so I looked up the image URL and realized it originated from: www.enigma-amgine.com...

I've searched the keywords listed on the image and on the site, and came up with almost nothing except the reference to the USNA. Nothing on whois either.

I did notice that there's an area for text entry at the bottom of the page, however I can't quite come up with the right word.

So is this a game you're starting up? Or just some creative marketing by one of your advertisers?
edit on 20-9-2011 by SkepticOverlord because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:10 PM by TsukiLunar
reply to post by InSanE1


Flag this thread people!

Wow... what the hell. It seems it needs some sort of password. Anyone know anything about it?


I think the answer is in the phrase "correcting the past for a better future". Notice no letters are capitalized. It makes me think its part of another statement.
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


Temporia corporation seems to not exist...
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


Neither does the toroid museum... or so it seems
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


A feed on twitter...twitter.com...#!/correctthepast
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


Wow, the twitter feed is... strange.
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


Its only been active since sep 13
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)


Use your citizen ID to log into www.enigma-amgine.com... for information specific to you and your region.
edit on 20-9-2011 by TsukiLunar because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:37 PM by TsukiLunar
reply to post by Death_Kron



there is an invisible text box at the bottom. Enter something and it will say access denied.


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:39 PM by Death_Kron
Originally posted by TsukiLunar
reply to
post by Death_Kron



there is an invisible text box at the bottom. Enter something and it will say access denied.


I'm not seeing it, give me a clue???


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:43 PM by TsukiLunar
Originally posted by Death_Kron
Originally posted by TsukiLunar
reply to
post by Death_Kron



there is an invisible text box at the bottom. Enter something and it will say access denied.


I'm not seeing it, give me a clue???


Of course your not seeing it, its invisible. Its at the very bottom. Click around


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:44 PM by InSanE1
reply to post by Death_Kron



Look where it says "New Manhattan, Northern Inc., USNA"

It's under that, just click and you'll be able to type.


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:44 PM by OneisOne
reply to post by Death_Kron



Try about a line or two under the New Manhattan part.

OiO



reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:44 PM by Death_Kron
Originally posted by TsukiLunar
Originally posted by Death_Kron
Originally posted by TsukiLunar
reply to
post by Death_Kron



there is an invisible text box at the bottom. Enter something and it will say access denied.


I'm not seeing it, give me a clue???


Of course your not seeing it, its invisible. Its at the very bottom. Click around


I'm looking at the HTML coding as we speak and can't see anything?


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:45 PM by InSanE1
reply to post by LadySkadi



That's why I posted the question, however it just very much feels like something ATS would stage. Especially since the image isn't clickable.

Doesn't it seem weird to put up an ad that doesn't link anywhere?


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:51 PM by LeTan
Interesting. I tried doing a google search on it. I didn't come up with anything.

So I tried Temporia Corporation. Nothing either, next step was to click on images. Interesting find, found a website with pretty interesting art on it.



This
Page has more. Perhaps not related, but there may be dots to connect, who knows.

Another thing I want to add is, this is probably the third or fourth website that is a total mystery in the past 2 months that have been discovered by ATS members. Either something is up, or this is a new trend to mess with people's heads.


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:51 PM by LadySkadi
reply to post by InSanE1



Perhaps a game or "mystery" that is not ATS sponsored...

edit on 20-9-2011 by LadySkadi because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:51 PM by Death_Kron
reply to post by InSanE1



Could someone please link a screenshot as to where exactly a password is required?

I'm not seeing this at all....


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:52 PM by InSanE1
reply to post by TsukiLunar



ATS is a follower of that account on Twitter too. Seems like we're definitely onto something here


reply posted on 20-9-2011 @ 03:53 PM by TsukiLunar
twitter.com...#!/correctthepast

Check this out, followers are ATS and FREE BRADLEY
Pages: <<  1    2    3    4  >>    ^^TOP^^



Zombie Apocalypse, with a (what a) twist.
  Posted 8 days ago with 0 member flags