It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Class Action Suit Against Federal Government

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+55 more 
posted on Sep, 1 2011 @ 08:26 AM
link   
I have been paying into SS for over 30 years. I am appalled by the fact that my retirement funds are probably not going to be there in 20 years when I retire. SS was established as a trust. This means that my money is for my retirement, not for bailing out wall street or GM. I propose that a class action suit against the federal government be started, charging the government with misappropriation of funds, fraud, theft, and malfeasance. I further propose that the suit demand ALL moneys paid into SS by the plaintiffs be returned to them, with an annual interest rate equal to the average return rate of a normal savings account.

If we don't do something, and soon, it will all be depleted by TPTB. I would have effectively been robbed by the federal government. I plan to discuss my plan with an attorney to see if we can establish grounds for this. Of course this will involve a Constitutional lawyer as the original act will have to be reviewed to find exactly what was supposed to happen, and what actually did happen. I suspect that there will be grounds for this suit to proceed. Question is, are there others who agree and would join such a suit?

posted on Sep, 1 2011 @ 08:30 AM
link   
reply to post by haarvik

yeah i don't see anybody wanting to join this
good luck and give them hell

posted on Sep, 1 2011 @ 08:35 AM
link   
reply to post by pcrobotwolf

Well, they have clearly violated the trust as set for in this statute: