It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Need Advice Regarding Ghost Or Mist-Like Entity Caught On Camera

page: 3
<< 1  2   >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 8 2010 @ 12:14 PM
link   
reply to post by the.lights

Well no I've never seen an invisible mist but there is water vapor constantly in the air that we can't see which can be captured by some kinds of cameras (I'm not an expert in photography). Some cameras see a wider spectrum then our eyes.

Here is one photo I took while on an investigation to a local cemetery. I commented to friends that many paranormal teams would think this mist is paranormal when really it was my breath caught in the flash. I am aware yours is a day time photo so the flash might not be applicable but that doesn't make the mist paranormal.

[atsimg]http://files.abovetopsecret.com/images/member/bc910648e767.jpg[/atsimg]

Trust me I'd love to believe your photo is paranormal but it doesn't appear out of the ordinary, it might very well be paranormal but there is no way to prove that since it looks like normal mist. Its sort of like taking a picture of a duck and saying it was a ghost duck, it still looks and quacks like a duck so its hard to call it paranormal.

posted on Feb, 8 2010 @ 03:09 PM
link   
Firstly, yes, you own the photograph if you have it in the raw as others have already explained.
If it was a camera that used film, then as long as you have the negative, then you own all rights to the image...

Anyway, I am having a hard time trying to see how this could be paranormal.
I'm not saying it isn't as I wasn't there...

But from what I can see in this image, I am afraid I have to sway towards something that is man made.

It looks like bonfire smoke to me. It is at least 12 feet high as you can see smoke in front of the second tree in from the right.