It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

unkown insect

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 07:27 AM
link   
saw this on one of my favorite sites www.forteantimes.com... I'm no expert with photo shop or insects so I leave it to you wise members.Sorry if it was already posted I checked and found nothing.

[edit on 5-6-2009 by genius/idoit]

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 07:38 AM
link   
Holycrap!!!
Thats a real strange bug.It looks humanoid kinda.
I would love to find out if its a hoax or real.

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 07:44 AM
link   
It was fun...but clearly fake and clearly CGI.
Good vid all the same

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 07:49 AM
link   
First time I've seen it, but it looks pretty much CGI. And the video is way too long to qualify for entertainment value... Nearly 2 minutes of watching other people's children?!

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 07:56 AM
link   
I Call Hoax. First it is the fall of the year after the first frost. Apparent from apples on the ground, and children in jackets. There are no other insects around. The nest appears to be an old hornets nest. No one would go anywhere near it unless it was dormant. I think it is a photoshopped bug based off of a damselfly or dragonfly. It also appears to be a bit too staged.

respectfully

reluctantpawn

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 08:04 AM
link   

That was just too funny!! Completely fake, completely CGI'd and the entire build up to it was laughable - a means to try to "authentic" the validity of the video with a few minutes of 'unrelated' footage.

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 08:08 AM
link   
I don't know, that bug thing looks real to me. However, it looks like something out of a movie.

posted on Jun, 5 2009 @ 08:14 AM
link   
I think it's been cut and pasted from Pan's Labyrinth, I'm near enough certain that that's where it's from.