AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

This topic is in the ATS Sponsored Games & Events discussion forum.  (rss)


Hidden link at bottom of page. whatistheconspiracy.com


<<  1    2    3    4  >>

Topic started on 13-6-2008 @ 01:10 PM by Kellter


I stumbled upon a new link at the bottom of the ats page. Where it says:

( The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC. )

The parenthesis are links to whatistheconspiracy.com.

I hope I'm not spoiling anything, is this going to be a new game or a spin-ff website or something? If it is a new game, I'd be happy to make a post in the games forum or you could move this.

Interesting,,,,



   copyright & usage 
Click here for more ATS Sponsored Games & Events topics
Hot Topics   |   Top Topics   |   This Week   |   Subscribe   |   Home


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:12 PM by Mad_Hatter


I clicked on it and..yeah...that is weird...what's up with that? And why is it hidden?

[edit on 6/13/2008 by Mad_Hatter]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:13 PM by Kellter


Further review of the site indicates it may be another game along the lines of alltheufoanswers and thefinalanswertoeverything.

Can this be moved to the games forum while we "wait" for the sign?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:14 PM by pieman


that was a good catch there kellter, well spotted.

[edit on 13-6-2008 by pieman]



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:18 PM by SpartanKingLeonidas


Looks like it's possibly a new game for ATS'ers. Who know right now, but I'm sure we will find out soon enough.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:35 PM by kosmicjack


Very observant! How did you come to notice it?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:40 PM by Kellter


reply to post by kosmicjack




Sheer luck,

I was reading through This
Thread which piqued my interest about the post count bar and the coding behind it. I went to options in Firefox, then links and noticed the strange link at the bottom.


[edit on 13-6-2008 by Kellter]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:44 PM by Kellter


Anyone familiar with the other games I listed above, remember unique referrals will be needed. I am placing links on all my sites which are currently indexed by google.

I just also wanted to thank all the staff for the games you have, they are a blast.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:57 PM by verylowfrequency


Maybe sort of an Easter Egg? or just another add banner?

I dunno.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 01:59 PM by Now_Then


I found the link at the bottom of this page, but it it's not the one the OP linked to.

www.theabovenetwork.com...

Beyond me.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 02:06 PM by jhill76


reply to post by Now_Then



You have to click the ( or ) on either side.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 02:06 PM by Maxmars


It seems this is considered a 'tag' (?) Or am I misunderstanding something here..., aside from the :

"... will be rewarded" comment, it's got my curiosity peaked!



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 02:31 PM by Tuebor


Whois Record

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Domain Name: WHATISTHECONSPIRACY.COM
Created on: 30-May-08
Expires on: 31-May-10
Last Updated on: 30-May-08

Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Technical Contact:
Private, Registration
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Domain servers in listed order:
NS45.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS46.DOMAINCONTROL.COM



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 02:32 PM by Mad_Hatter


Thats all well and good, but that doesn't really tell us anything.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 02:45 PM by Now_Then


Originally posted by jhill76
reply to post by Now_Then



You have to click the ( or ) on either side.




Okay found it..

I noticed that it opened up in the same window... something, nothing?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 07:44 PM by Jbird


reply to post by Kellter



If there's a new game in the works, it's news to me, mate.

I'd hate to see ya head down the rabbit hole for no reason.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 08:23 PM by beaverg


Originally posted by Tuebor

Whois Record

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States



Hah, seeing as how I was JUST looking at Scottsdale on Google Earth I decided to punch the address in and it was only 1.25 miles from the beverage company I was researching right before I read this post (bliss beverages). After punching the address in Google Earth zoomed to an SUV parked a little out of place:
i31.photobucket.com...

Wonder what it will be.

**Trying to get the image to stop showing

[edit on 13-6-2008 by beaverg]

[edit on 13-6-2008 by beaverg]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 09:21 PM by BlasteR


I did the same and put the address into google earth. This one.

15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260

I copied, pasted, and pressed search.
I zoomed in on the site and what is there is the Frank Lloyd Wright school of architecture (known as Taliesin or something). What that has to do with anything I don't know. I'm also wondering why we are putting in the exact same address but getting different results..... Kind of odd.

-ChriS

[edit on 13-6-2008 by BlasteR]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 09:52 PM by careface


I live like 5-10 miles from that address.

Should I go check it out?

[edit on 13-6-2008 by careface]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 13-6-2008 @ 10:06 PM by beaverg


reply to post by BlasteR


The SUV was at the intersection on the south west side of the building, I didn't mean that it zoomed into the car itself. Sorry bout that.

(But I guess that means I need to update my G.E. because it doesn't have any labels on it or the surrounding buildings)




[edit on 13-6-2008 by beaverg]



   copyright & usage 


<<  1    2    3    4  >>
































































ATS Server: www3.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.002 seconds
Page processed in 0.079 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.