It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Proof of life on Mars from the ESA???

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 10 2008 @ 03:11 PM
link   
Hi people, i hope i have posted this right, I have been reading on this site for around 6-8 weeks now and have never felt more intrigued by what is really going on. Please forgive me if what I am about to write is total rubbish, I am new to this and also do not have any qualifications or even much knowledge of the following subject.

I have tried to search the site and cant see anything about it, thought it was very interesting.

One night after a link on another subject from the forum I was on Youtube. I then started to dig a bit deeper and then got sidetracked into other things, whilst doing this I came across a video which became very interesting.

It contained details to a link to the European Space Agency. Pictures taken from the Phoenix on Mars seemed to show structures or patterns on the terrain in a specific crater (Hale). The image is one of hundreds but after downloading it and altering it slightly the pics are immense.

I do not have any knowledge of digital photography or doing it on another planet, but im sure you will agree (If there is no simple explanation I am ignorant to), that the results are outstanding and must be proof intelligent life on Mars.

All of the patterns or structures seem to be very geometrical and are linked together. Smudges can also be seen on close up of the picture. They seem to be in 2D but I just cant work out what they are and if it’s a fault, what it is.

If anybody can shed a light on the subject I would be grateful. If not I thought it could be a good discussion point.

Due to copyright I don’t think I can just put the pic up. So here is where it is located.

Go to www.esa.int,