Originally posted by SkepticOverlord
That's because there is no connection.
Where did you hear that there was?
Howdy SkepticOverlord.
Well, for the sake of full disclosure ...
Back in early 2001 I wrote a brief article based on research I was doing at the time on the release of Electronic Arts' then latest game, MAJESTIC.
My research at the time led me to conclude that AboveTopSecret.com (and several other websites) were created as fronts for that EA game. My conclusion
was based on public news articles about the game's development as well as my own limited WHOIS research.
My original article was posted and reposted at these URLs:
Majestic Art of Mind Kontrol
Alert: Majestic Art of Electronic Disinformation
ELFIS-Journal of Possible Paradigms: 3/23/01
Majestic Art of Electronic Disinformation
Of course I've been intriqued by the incredible growth and success of ATS ever since, especially since the EA game MAJESTIC tanked in the wake of
911.
So ... I was just recently looking over my website and rediscovered my old article. But I also discovered that my original article on my own website
has been mostly deleted. Using archive.org and other resources I am putting the pieces back together and figured I'd finally stroll on over here to
ATS and see what, if anything, there might be in the way of information about the game ... 5 years after the fact.
In the several articles I originally sourced for my initial research I had found numerous references to various websites that had been created by the
creators of the EA game as well as evidence that various real paranormal and parapolitical researchers were being "sponsored" by the game and,
presumably, participating in the dissemenation of game-related information.
Among the many sites I found that was participating was AboveTopSecret.com
Now, as I am putting the pieces of my research from 5 years ago back together the only reference I can find is here:
Archive.org capture of Majestic-Alliance.com circa April 2001
Archive.org capture of Majestic-Alliance.com/alliance.html
circa April 2001
The frontpage and alliance page (in the page's title and footer) clearly state:
"AN OFFICIAL 'MAJESTIC' WEBSITE FROM ABOVETOPSECRET.COM
CONTACT WEBMASTER"
And the Contact Webmaster link goes to simon@majestic-alliance.com
Is that "Simon" the same Simon Gray who is the site owner for ATS?
SMiles