It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Chuchuhuasi 2 - Trueman's Tincture

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 18 2021 @ 12:56 PM
link   
Well my friends, during last weeks, I've been continuing my research and experiments with this Rain Forest medicine. If you didn't have a chance to follow that thread, here is the link :

Chuchuwasi - Trueman's Experience

Now I went to the next level and used the barks and powder to make tincture. Here is the story step by step and the results, I really wish it can help other people but remember I'm not a doctor and I can't give medical advice.

I had the confirmation by mail from the seller of the powder, he said it's ground barks 100%, it means it has to be stronger than the raw barks when soaked in alcohol. I kept that in mind and proceeded to find the alcohol that I believe fits better for the tincture.

I found this awesome 100 proof Aguardiente, since it's even higher than what is traditionally used, I knew it'll accelerate the process.

I placed about half of the barks in this 37 CL bottle (about 1 and a half cup), and filled it with aguardiente, just after few minutes, it started to release it powers into the crystal clear juice.

I wasn't expecting that fast action, by 48 hours late the bottle got a beautiful color, but I still let it soak.
I just can't couldn't more time after about 9 days, it wasn't getting darker than that so I guess it was ready.

Before we continue, I want you to look at the next photo, the same day I made the 37 CL bottle, I peeled off like 5 fresh oranges, I placed the shells in a dry jar and covered with brown sugar.

After a few days, you'll see a kind of syrup in the bottom of the jar. Then I added aguardiente and let it rest until I need it.