It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

It's about time, officially a member =D

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 17 2014 @ 06:13 PM
link   
Hello all!

Finally excited to join this website! Similar to many other people, I have been a long time lurker and finally decided to bite the bullet and create an account. Well, just wanted to tell you all a little bit about myself, I'm a fourth year medical student. I can tell you all as an aspiring physician, I am amazed to learn more about the people I come in contact with. Rotating through many hospitals, living in many places, such as NYC, Miami, and the UK, I have seen that many physicians have lost their humanity. Anyhow, I am excited to join the ATS family and I really appreciate the creators of this website. I do not want to make this a rant regarding the unjust healthcare system of the USA, just wanted to give everyone a brief introduction. May you all be granted longevity and a healthy life.

Nadius

P.S. I have learned in medical school to question everything, and I am happy to be amongst you all. My mind has been opened!

posted on Oct, 17 2014 @ 06:15 PM
link   
a reply to: Nadius

hiya and welcome

posted on Oct, 17 2014 @ 06:16 PM
link   

Welcome to the community! We are happy to have you!

Have fun and stay questioning.

I hope to see you on the boards.

I am glad to see an aspiring physician with a willing struggle to keep his humanity. Nice.

posted on Oct, 17 2014 @ 06:17 PM
link   
Hey welcome aboard

Medical student eh? Well you know about our "topic we name not" policy right?

The word starts with E and rhymes sorta with Riccola (you know that cough drop thingy)

cheers

Either way glad to have you here, have fun!
-Joking about the topic we name not thing btw ...

edit on 17-10-2014 by canucks555 because: (no reason given)