It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I Use To Consider Myself As A Brainwashing Sheep

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 8 2011 @ 12:52 AM
link   
Hello, I am a high school student. I decided to join this website to think more critically about the world. Ever since my freshmen year, I begin to realize almost everything I learn or see on the news is either a lie or it doesn't give the full truth. I used to think Christopher Columbus was the first person to discover America. I used to think that the US textbook had every true detail of WWI and WWII. I'm also having doubts about the holocaust. I'm not saying it never happened, but some details don't seem to add up correctly. Sometimes I even think our bill of rights is flawed, not our basic rights, just the justice aspect of it.

News stations like: Fox, NBC, and ABC can sometimes be annoying to watch. I try not to believe everything they say. When the newscasters were saying the H1N1 was spreading, I believed it at first. Until I noticed that they were trying to convince a lot of people to get vaccines and BLAH BLAH BLAH, I figured it was a fluke.

I also believe some social networks(like Twitter, Facebook and Myspace) and current devices (such as: Iphones, game consoles, Ipods) can be black holes of society. It's nice to connect with friends and share information faster most of the time. However, some people, especially myself, gets easily distracted by these social networks. It can affect my grades, my outlook on life and relationship with my parents.

Anyways, I want your opinion about what do you think makes us brainwashing sheeps?
I know I did this introduction poorly, yet, I do promise to improve my future threads once I get use to it.

posted on Jul, 8 2011 @ 12:58 AM
link   
All of the above and then some...