It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Podcasting Tools

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 4 2005 @ 08:54 PM
link   
Ok, I thought I would put this up for all the people who want some advice.

First let me state I am not an expert in sound, but I have found many of these things great. Now I must stress that I have found the most expense I had to spend was about $55 (American) on a good microphone (Radio Shack). That has been my total investment (and new podcast with it coming in a few days.)

Now, some great software which is FREE.

www.audacity.com...
This program allows you to take sounds (mp3, wav, etc..) and import them in. From there you can add other "tracks" like voice, sound effects, etc. It will import everything in separate lines. You can then move the sounds where you like (ie. I want the applause the 2:00 mark), add echos or even reduce the volume of the music (for voiceovers).

radix.com.mx...
Podproducer. All I can say is I love this program. I have had issues because for me it's either mic input or system input...but not both. I believe this is a limited issue for people with average sound cards (as in my laptop). The interface is great and this software has the most tools I have seen for podcasting. It's like working a sound board at a radio station. It has audio "decks" for music (can configure how many you want), smaller buttons for sound effects or smaller tracks (again, you can pick how many, and a host of crossfade, voiceover and other tools and features (lots of features really.)
I'm actually upset to share this tool because I can't use it to it's full potential. It's like giving someone else your car.

www.castblaster.com...