It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A Long Overdue Intro,A Rant and a Question

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 24 2014 @ 07:27 PM
link   
So been around awhile,but never said hello....Hello.I am a disabled ex-truck driver.Got hurt working on the spaceport project outside of T or C,NM.Now I am helping my disabled wife get certified in airframe and powerplant.we moved to midland texas a couple of years ago to accomplish this.We both are on disability so we can only get one of us through school at a time,dont want it just need it for now.
I have 5th wheel travel trailer we moved in,and oh my god.The vast majority of rv parks springing up around here are HORRIBLE.The one we are stuck in has a 1000 gallon septic tank for 20 trailers.Not all of these are rv's there are six moblile homes here in the mix.A 1000 ngallon septic is woefully inadequate,and dangerous.Groundwater pollution at the top of the list,add inadequate wiring and it gets fun.The property owner says quite clearly no one will do anything to him and so far nobody has.
I am changing that...Texas electrical licensing board is after him for all the electric but the fines wont hurt him.Even after he burned up everything in my house wirin service to another trailer space,I have since replaced everything over the last year,thats all so far.
I would have thought the health department would do something,all they did was pat him on the bagk and congratulate him for making an effort...huh?
Ok so 5 months ago he added septic tank, leech and never plumbed it.thats right we have more but hey who cares.