It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Caesarion (Jesus Christ?)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 22 2013 @ 07:05 PM
link   
I'm pretty new to this particular conspiracty, but it's very interesting to me. The short of it is that Cleopatra and Julius Caesar had a son. When things went bad and Cleopatra and Julius Caesar were killed, they sent Caesarion away for his safety and concealed his identity. People claim the child was Jesus. The theory is that he went with 2 servants named Mary and Joseph. Some say he went to India and learned Buddhism, then used it's teachings when he came back to the middle east.

Have any of you researched this? What do you think of it?

posted on Feb, 22 2013 @ 07:08 PM
link   
reply to post by broctune

Sounds like an interesting and fun conspiracy to throw around. Im probably as interested as you in this one. Hopefully someone has disect this and has some cool info to share!

posted on Feb, 22 2013 @ 07:12 PM
link   

There are many., many stories in mythology and religion that repeat this same story. In the story of Merlin and the Once and Future King, the story of Camelot, the true king was a son who was hidden at birth, as you describe, for his survival in a time of war and confusion.....

who knows, really. In my humble, simple opinion, though no one asked for it, we are all here scrambling for the same answers in a myriad of confusions and obfuscations and pain we all endure to keep us searching.....and the bloodlines, and supposed monarchies of history in the end matter not....it is the leader who emerges out of all the dust, smoke and pain who will answer, somehow, the prayers and needs of all who struggle in such times, giving peace and calming the strife, however he/she somehow manages to do that, and wherever he/she may come from or answer to.....