It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How I am beating Fibromyalgia

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+19 more 
posted on Jan, 8 2013 @ 02:04 PM
link   
Let me start by saying that I am an ICU nurse, though I have put my license on hold for now in order to stay home with my kids. My background in medicine leads me to be extremely skeptical of any "miracle cure" offered by alternative medicine. I know there are many on here who swear by alt.cures, but I prefer the old tried and true meds, yes from big pharma, that have been tested and proven to work. That said, I don't wish to argue my nonacceptance of alternative med in this thread, but just relay what I honestly believe to be the cause of Fibromyalgia, which I have suffered with for the last 12 years. I only mention my views on the subject to let others who are like me know that I am not one to easily accept non traditional views in medicine.

Here is my story: