It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hi, I'm mcx1942 :)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 18 2012 @ 06:29 PM
link   
Hello everybody!

I am a brand new member and I just wanted to say hello to all the members. As well I would like to tell you just a wee bit about myself.

I am new to paranormal researching, though I was raised to believe in spirits and a after life. Over the years I convinced myself that the paranormal was nothing more than people's imaginations. But over the last few years I have started to delve deeper into the paranormal and ancient cultures. It is very fascinating when you can start to study a subject with relatively no bias, as you start to uncover information that you find on your own and not persuaded to do so by others. I have found an endless supply of information thanks to the old WWW, peaking my curiosity and sending me on a quest for answers that have evaded mankind for it's entire existence.

Just as of five days ago I have began an EVP research study. Documenting everything in a journal and my pc.
When I decided to try to commence my research, I realized I was missing one key device for EVP research, the audio recorder. To my happy surprise, I found I have an old Craig MP3 player that also has a voice recorder on it.
The audio is recorded in a WAV format and I can easily upload my recordings to my computer. I understand this is not the best audio recording device but from what I have recorded, I feel it is doing a great job until I can get my hands on a better device. Do you guys think this audio device will work for a nooby like me?