It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

What sort of education do us ATSers have?

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 01:49 PM
link   
reply to post by 42sadhu

I graduated from the college in Winterhold. Then I took an arrow to the knee.

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 01:52 PM
link   
I did the whole community college thing because my parents didn't have the money to send me to a big school. I have my Associates in Criminal Justice, Currently a Corrections Officer. Would like to change that to Police Officer but looks like it will take a while.

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 03:32 PM
link   
reply to post by Irish614

That's pretty good man ... i have lots of LEOs in my extended family ... it can be a noble path as long as you maintain respect ... good luck

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 03:37 PM
link   
reply to post by JibbyJedi

I agree completely ... just wishing you not to give up ... Its possible ... I took out 1 semester of loans and made good grades then have continued floating on scholarships ... that 1st semesters loans are already paid ... but try everything you can college not only tries to impart knowledge but it really does open up doors of oppurtunities and relationships that you could never gain otherwise ... good luck man

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 04:30 PM
link   
reply to post by Irish614

Good luck...I hope you realize your dream!!

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 07:05 PM
link   
reply to post by 42sadhu

BS CIS Network Security

CCNA

Air Launched Missile Technician

Precision Guided Munitions Technician

Hazardous Material Management Technician

Explosives Safety Manager/Inspector
edit on 8-5-2012 by OptimusSubprime because: (no reason given)

posted on May, 8 2012 @ 07:08 PM
link   
reply to post by OptimusSubprime

WOW! ... handy skillset i would assume