It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Cigar UFO over Lima Peru 01/04/12

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 6 2012 @ 10:44 PM
link   
I'd like everyone's opinion on this UFO video recorded in Lima, Peru on 1/4/12. I'm fairly sure it's not CGI, but it could be some type of aircraft. The light from it could possible be a reflection from the sun, but I'm far from an expert in this field.

It seems to be an authentic filming, but what is it being filmed?....any ideas?

posted on Jan, 6 2012 @ 10:52 PM
link   
It could be anything. No zoom and no real clear view of it. Could be an airplane taking off. It even looks like it was filmed near an airport?

posted on Jan, 6 2012 @ 10:58 PM
link   
reply to post by isyeye

Hi,

What makes you think this was an UFO. I'm asking because there is absolutely nothing unusual about the object from what I can see on the video. It even has a darker patch right in the middle which is where the wings would be and the reflection from the sun would not occur as much. Some frames, when played full screen, seem to even hint at a plane tail. There's also nothing odd about its flight path (eg: there are not sudden movements or acceleration/deceleration) to indicate it is not a plane. Also, remember that a plane IS cylindrical in shape (or cigar shaped).

posted on Jan, 6 2012 @ 11:05 PM
link   
It's an airplane w/ it's landing lights on...being filmed @ an airport no less.

Notice the air traffic control tower in the video.

edit on 6-1-2012 by susp3kt because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 6 2012 @ 11:11 PM
link   
reply to post by susp3kt

I figured that there was a simple answer....just another case of someone posting
a video on youtube.com for attention.

I think you all have debunked yet another so called UFO on youtube.com