It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Anybody see anything Odd in the Sky over Maryland?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 4 2011 @ 07:27 PM
link   
I live in Randallstown. (Baltimore County)
I'm Also a Aviation Student, with flight time.

About 20 minutes ago on my way back to the store I saw a odd Red light. Moving across the sky.
This object was All Red, no other colors Moving slowly, no blinking/flashing (maybe moving the same speed as a private plane, maybe alttle bit faster.) It was off in the distance. I didn't see any navigation lights. It really looked like a moving red Ball.
It was in the south/western sky. (Maybe people in Westminter in Carroll County had a better view of it)

I lost track of it going behind a building. Once I walked around the corner (Into my apartment complex)I lost track of the moving object, but I saw (I think it's still there) very similar object, except this object does not appear to be moving. It's a all red blight star looking object. It seems blighter then the normal stars. Right now It's not moving. Kinda fuzzy looking. Not Blinking, Not Flashing. Fuzzy looking though.
It's still off in the distance I can not get a decent estimation of the size.

I going to try to get a pic of it, considering how its 8:15 in the evening, I'm not trying to look to creepy taking pictures of anything lol. But whatever I can get on the camera I will post.

We live very close to Northwest Hospital which has a heliport, for helicopters, but this object had no sound that I could hear. Commercial airplane/and smaller Flights do past over a few times a day so I do see and hear my share airplanes. Like I said this was a silent red ball of light, and now appears to be a stationary red ball of light.

Has anybody else seen anything odd in the sky in this area Tonight?