It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Top of Chinese wealthy's wish list? To leave China

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 8 2011 @ 01:19 AM
link   

Top of Chinese wealthy's wish list? To leave China

news.yahoo.com

BEIJING (AP) — Chinese millionaire Su builds skyscrapers in Beijing and is one of the people powering China's economy on its path to becoming the world's biggest.

He sits at the top of a country — economy booming, influence spreading, military swelling — widely expected to dominate the 21st century.

Yet the property developer shares something surprising with many newly rich in China: he's looking forward to the day he can leave.
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on Sep, 8 2011 @ 01:19 AM
link   
I have been keeping up with Stratfor projections with China for the next ten years, they project that the PRC will collapse by 2020, and I am working on a project of my own that imagines what would happen to Chinese businesses and billionaires in the event of collapse.

This story confirms many of my feelings on the subject. The wealthy of China want to get out and they want to get to the US, with their businesses too.

In the project I have been working on, it imagines that in the event of the collapse, the ultrawealthy of China would relocate their families and businesses in the US. The dollar would have lost so much of its value at this point, that US manufacturing levels return to pre 1970s levels, much of it fueled by Chinese billionaires and companies.

The US, even now, offers the ultrawealthy of China luxuries and liberties they cannot get in their homeland. They realize the PRC is a leviathan that will only fall from within and it would be easier to get away from the dragon than try to slay it.