It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hey Presto! Out of Thin Air! A magical new currency and economy!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 8 2010 @ 05:30 AM
link   
Disclaimer: I am not an expert! I am basically a communist and yet I don't discount capitalism at all but fairness 1st before freedom within that fairness, is my main goal and I hope to displease everyone equally OK!

Explanation:
Hi and welcome to my circus show!

1stly ... The new magical currency: Compressed Air!
It's a ENERGY resource!

2ndly ... The new magical economy: Everyone [all civillians,citizens,consumers] can produce this [impossible to forge] currency relatively easy [with some gear] in a decentralized fashion! And any person incapacitated to the extent that they can't compress air... well we give them windmills etc. to do the job for them!

Beware... There is beaurocracy ahead!

Personal Disclosure: I'm going to expand in detail on the above in subsequent posts, but feel free to jump in and press me for answers OK! Please keep your questions to a couple of very short pointed ones at a time. Thanx!

Edited emoticon fail!
soz

[edit on 8-9-2010 by OmegaLogos]

posted on Sep, 8 2010 @ 05:53 AM
link   
reply to post by OmegaLogos

I was expecting the Amero or something in that vein, but I see what you are talking about. I am not a Communist, I think communism is lovely on paper, turns out crappy when actually applied to the human societal canvas.

Kind of like that paint you purchased at Home Depot, looked good on a chip at the store, looked like crap on your living room wall.

TPTB can keep their compressed air, I don't need no 'steeenking' compressed air. I will design my own car that runs on regular air!

posted on Sep, 8 2010 @ 05:57 AM
link