It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

just started trying meditation

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 8 2010 @ 11:33 PM
link   
Now ill be honest im a total beginner and am trying this on my own..

I have been doing some studying about how to go about it, so I finally had a good quiet moment where I took some time to have my first real shot at clearing my mind.

Let me first state that clearing your mind is the hardest part so far.

So I sat down and was working on clearing my mind for a third eye meditation. Just seemed like a good idea at the time.

After around 3 min, i manage to quiet my stupid brain down and the strangest sensation came over me..

I was sitting with my eyes closed and suddenly it felt as though my body was kind of vibrating back and forth left to right ever so gently. kind of like a rotation left and right about a quarter of a rotation and then back again ever so gently. very strange.

then the sensation changed, in addition to the gentle small half rotations it felt as though my lower half of my body was spinning around, this was very distinct and felt very very real as if i was actually spinning. not harshly just a gentle spinning and i still had the back and forth rotations going on too

Then it got really weird.. it felt like my lower half was spinning one way, my core was spinning another, and my head and shoulders were spinning the same way as my lower body.

It also felt like my head was cocked over to the right side, but it wasnt it was perfectly straight.

All through the spinning I continued to have these small back and forth vibrations.

i dont know where else to talk to anyone about this. Is this normal? has anyone had a similar experience?

posted on Aug, 8 2010 @ 11:45 PM
link   
You tried meditating with out weed and beer and potato chips?
Noooooooooo