It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

can ocean pressure force itself through the well?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 29 2010 @ 04:32 PM
link   
i am wondering if the pressure can crush just about anything then wouldnt it eventually push past the oil an reach the oil well there it would be turned into steam effectively making a giant steam bubble and pop like a balloon im more worried about the oit bursting out then the earth caving in am i stupid?

Be Well

posted on Jun, 29 2010 @ 04:46 PM
link   
I'm no expert, but I play one on tv...

The oil is shooting up at about 80,000 PSI. If the oil well looses pressure and water gets in, it's my guess that the underlying strata will not have as much pressure coming from underneath basically opening a gap under the surface with a bunch of water pressure and pressure from the strata above. I think a collapse is more likely.

posted on Jun, 29 2010 @ 05:07 PM
link   
reply to post by DaMod

i follow u just have an alternate out come either way we r fd

posted on Jun, 29 2010 @ 05:20 PM
link   
reply to post by triplescorpio

The Flying Dutchman. A ghost image or reflection into low clouds. Many doomsayers thought it would be Yellowstone. With the lava, the dome, and the lake above.

This is similar. Magma, oil, a dome, and the ocean above. If the dome collapses (if remember), we will all get a close up look at the moon as we go hurtling by. But it is a big if.
The contamination alone and the gasses are real.

posted on Jun, 29 2010 @ 06:18 PM
link   

Originally posted by triplescorpio