It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Don't Be Upset That Corporations Have Free Speech, U.S. 'Citizens' You Are A Corporation

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 25 2010 @ 09:45 PM
link   
First off, Let us say hello to Persephone. Bringer of Destruction.

[atsimg]http://files.abovetopsecret.com/images/member/44f54c8fa942.jpg[/atsimg]

In Greek mythology, Persephone (pronounced /pərˈsɛfəniː/; Kore or Cora) was the embodiment of the Earth's fertility at the same time that she was the Queen of the Underworld, the korē (or young maiden), and the parthenogenic daughter of Demeter and, in later Classical myths, a daughter of Demeter and Zeus. In the Olympian version, she also becomes the consort of Hades when he becomes the deity that governs the underworld.

Wikipedia

More on that later.

Disclaimer: I am no expert in this matter. This is of my own personal research into the definitions only of 'Corporations' and 'Persons'.

The recent U.S. Supreme Court decision in the case Citizens United v. Federal Election Commission, No. 08-205, has a lot of people huffing and puffing about a "corporation" cannot breath, use a voting machine, have the 1st amendment right of free speech, yada yada yada. Not true.

Lets look at the short version legal definition of a corporation:

CORPORATION. An aggregate corporation is an ideal body, created by law, composed of individuals united under a common name, the members of which succeed each other, so that the body continues the same, notwithstanding the changes of the individuals who compose it, and which for certain purposes is considered as a natural person.