|
|
Topic started on 3-12-2008 @ 05:35 PM by ItsTheQuestion
|
Here's a bizarre and intriguing web-site I happened upon.
www.altarofscience.com...
Check it out and share your thoughts!
What's going to happen when the days.hours.minutes.seconds.thousandths runs out?
As of 23:34 GMT, we're looking at approx. 162 days and 4 hours left.
I don't know how to find out the source of a web-site [registrant, etc.], so any help here would be appreciated.
Is this some sort of marketing gimmick? It's clearly a site with some relatively high production values.
Ideas?
[edit on 12.3.2008 by ItsTheQuestion]
|
copyright & usage
|
Click here for more New World Order topics
Hot Topics
|
Top Topics
|
This Week
|
Subscribe
|
Home
|
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:40 PM by absente
|
© 2008 Sony Pictures Digital Inc. All Rights Reserved.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:43 PM by ItsTheQuestion
|
There it is. Whoopsie. Color me  .
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:43 PM by FX44rice
|
reply to post by ItsTheQuestion
Yeah pretty weird. The creator must have enjoyed the 'Saw' series of movies. I would guess it is a teaser site to make you think exactly what
you are thinking and everyone else that views it like me.
|
copyright & usage
|
|
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.
|
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:43 PM by hosta420
|
well its definitely something to try and wrap your head around
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:50 PM by absente
|

|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:52 PM by ItsTheQuestion
|
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:54 PM by Mozzy
|
it's a loop. that's why the camera is shaking, makes it harder to notice. watch the little red/orange/pink balls around the center. two on the right
side come out, then one comes up. repeat. repeat. repeat.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:55 PM by ItsTheQuestion
|
reply to post by absente
Nice find.
__________________________________________________________________________
So now, the question becomes: what's the significance of these films putting the Illuminati/New World Order/et al. out there on Front Street [as
they say where I come from]?
Hiding in plain-sight?
Hollywood has an agenda, which seems to extend beyond mere profit.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 3-12-2008 @ 05:56 PM by schism85
|
Yeah, its a viral marketing site for the sequel to the Da Vinci Code, named Angels and Demons.
Movie Blog
|
copyright & usage
|
|
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.
|
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 11:50 AM by GENERAL EYES
|
reply to post by schism85
Technically, Angels and Demons preceeded the Da Vinci Code in Browns books.
Minor detail, nevermind my geek.
BTW - I loved the book. Hope the movie plays out to form.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 12:04 PM by b4tee4
|
whois search for the domain
link here
and then this paste from that page
for the nameservers, to do with hosting...
Domain servers in listed order:
ns3.sonypictures.com
ns2.sonypictures.com
probably for some movie, like the OP's state...
my thinking, something to do with a Doomsday type movie
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 12:32 PM by rightuos
|
check out the source of the webpage, it has a hidden message
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 03:53 PM by unknown known
|
reply to post by rightuos
What does altarsofscience mean? At first I thought it was allstars
What does the source have to do with the message?
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 04:39 PM by rightuos
|
when you right click near the bottom you can choose option view source, near the bottom of the source info the website has text hidden within.
"We will destroy your four pillars, brand your preferiti and sacrifice them on the altars of science...and then bring your church down upon you.
Vatican City will be consumed by light."
|
copyright & usage
|
|
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.
|
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 05:15 PM by CNRHKick
|
Originally posted by absente
movieblog.ugo.com...
its a marketing site for the movie "angels and demons"
Oh. That makes perfect sense.
I really want to see this movie now.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |
reply posted on 12-2-2009 @ 09:55 PM by AngelInterceptor
|
reply to post by rightuos
Well that's kind of creepy.
Interesting for viral marketing. Don't think I've ever seen that trick used before.
|
copyright & usage
|
 |