It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Unauthorized Threadsitters

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 10 2005 @ 10:05 PM
link   
Often on ATS I have been confronted by grammar and spelling police who have no care whether people follow the general rules of discussion and debate. I would not make a big deal about this except the fact that the majority of those who do so are not moderators or admins. Sometimes writers, other times regular members are guilty of the offense. However, ATS is slowly becoming anarchy rather than a structured Discussion board.

The main problem facing the board besides people overstepping their authority is the fact that people do not add to the discussion. Rather than discuss or debate, they attack the poster or make one line responses their choice of post. I am a regular author of news articles for ATSNN news and are plagued by U2U's stating that people have found grammatical errors in my opinion but then go on to make BS posts. I am not stating any names, however I do feel that the grammar police are over reacting as much as they state that the government over reacts to simple offences. While typing long posts errors will be made. GET OVER IT! POST SOMETHING RELEVANT! Heck I might even go E.E. Cummings on all of you on purpose to mess with your heads! aDd tO thE DiS CUssion O r DONt posT!

posted on Mar, 10 2005 @ 10:23 PM
link   
I'll admit, most of these "threadsitters" just wanna tell people what to do. But you have to remember, some of us want to help out in keeping ATS tidy and clean. Some just want to help out, and this is one of their ways of contributing to the discussion forums.

Take care,

-J

posted on Mar, 10 2005 @ 10:50 PM
link   

Originally posted by CAConrad0825
found grammatical errors in my opinion but then go on to make BS posts.