It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My new song - Please tell me about the language errors if it has

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 6 2017 @ 02:22 PM
link   
Hello ATS

I am a musician maybe some of you know this already. I chose this track and working on this one to release as a single before the album release (I am signed with a good friend's label from Canada).

I really trust my English but it is not my native language. So I really don't know if I did any mistakes while writting the lyrics and pronounciating them. I usually check this with my foreign friends but this time I wanted to share a song and also get some comments about it plus the mistakes.

Cheers ATS. I love you.

P.S. The link is private and the song is only shared here. Well, half of it as the rest is not recorded yet lol. I play the guitars and write the drums as well. Home studio and this is not mixed - mastered.

Song
edit on 6-3-2017 by belkide because: (no reason given)

posted on Mar, 6 2017 @ 02:25 PM
link   
a reply to: belkide
Would you be willing to post the text, so that people who prefer words to music could examine them at leisure?

posted on Mar, 6 2017 @ 02:26 PM
link   
a reply to: DISRAELI

Sure.

Here are the lyrics:

Waiting over
And I have no patience left for
Can not answer
To this insane needs to survive

Not gonna shed you down but gonna run
Not gonna take you down but gonna leave
And I can not make it with

You

posted on Mar, 6 2017 @ 02:41 PM
link   
My thoughts (as a somewhat old-fashioned language user).
"Patience left for"; The word "for" needs to be followed by something. Whichever is easier, I suggest either adding a word like "you", or dropping out "for" and just leaving it as "no patience left".