It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

hoping to be welcome to join in

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 18 2017 @ 08:43 AM
link   
Hi all,
Like so many others I've been a long time lurker who has recently joined ATS, I absolutely love the site and many of its topics, I love to read a post about something I have little knowledge on and watch the back & forth debates between you all & learn so much, I usually end up agreeing with one theory or I'm left wondering more (which I don't see as a bad thing) other times i read something that requires so much knowledge or education of a certain area I can't follow & my brain hurts lol, which brings me to the reason why I wanted to join & also the reason I didn't want to join.
As my username suggests I am a curious soul who loves to learn & have many times wished I could of asked a question during a topic, on the flip side I would be very nervous about the reaction of some members as some times members have come across as highly intelligent but with no time to spare talking with people who have their opinion but are not educated enough, so I am a bit concerned about being talked down to or giggled at.
However I've seen this rarely and most members seem to be very friendly especially in the health & wellbeing threads that I think my first post will be as I have numerous health problems. & conspiracy theorists are sometimes frustrated that in general people are blind to a lot of what is going on & don't really want to learn the truth so to that I say "hi I find a lot of truth in subjects bought up here & I have a lot more questions than answers" it's very nice to meet you all & I hope to learn a lot from being able to ask questions during topics

edit on 18 2 17 by Staycurious because: Spelling

posted on Feb, 18 2017 @ 08:46 AM
link