It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Ear plugs, the new tin foil hat

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 11 2016 @ 07:29 AM
link   
Over the past year or so I've had some difficulty with my sleep patterns. Being a member of ATS, I've read a number of threads about sonic weapons. Being an audio electronics technician i can believe some of the conspiracy theories I've read. As well i know a lot of people who have had trouble sleeping, and feeling like a zombie after periods of time without good sleep.

As I've said over the past year or so, I've had strange sleep patterns where I haven't been getting good restorative sleep, so last night I tried a few things to test possible theories I've seen people mention in other threads. Last night I turned the power of on my smartphone turned off every electrical device in my house, the only thing left was the little buzzing noise that the refrigerator makes every once in a while. Then i put ear plugs in before I went to sleep. The result was that I got an amazing night of restorative sleep.

So, I'm putting this out there for others in the ATS community to try as a sort of experiment. Now over the last year or so, I've tried a number of different things to try finding an environmental cause of this, I've thought about the high current power lines that run one block away from my house, I've considered all possible devices that are running in the house like the buzzing noise that our computers make when the hard drive is operating, the electric fan that I had running in my bedroom, because I don't like stagnant air, the air conditioner and furnace.