It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Bank of America Profiling?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 14 2016 @ 10:48 PM
link   
I have been a customer of Bank of America credit cards, one for business, one for personal use, for over 20 years. Suddenly, they are asking what country I am a citizen of, where I live (they mail me bills every month already!), where I was born, and what I do for a living/my income source. They say they are "Updating my profile and filling in missing parts". An update reflects Change. There have been NO changes. They seem to be Increasing their profile. What's next? A loyalty pledge? This seems excessive and intrusive as they already have enough info on me. Social Security number, date of birth, , probably where I was born?, where I live, if I PAY MY BILLS, etc. They have mailed me a letter, emailed me, and phoned me about these questions. Bank of America is a giant corporation. They can Google me or use their other vast resources and probably find out more about me than I can! Has anyone else been hassled like this?

posted on Aug, 14 2016 @ 11:04 PM
link   
Hello, this is Mandroid with your bank, we have an issue with your card, I need to verify your password matches the one we have on file. This is a security threat, please send it over immediately!

a reply to: jaxnmarko

"They say they are "Updating my profile and filling in missing parts."

Banks don't generally do that, if they want info, they will have you come into a branch.

A data miner is what it sounds like.

I would cut off communication, and verify in a branch, if you can. imo

-I just sorted out a data theft of $5000 on my account 2 days ago.

Sucked BIG time!

posted on Aug, 14 2016 @ 11:11 PM
link   
make sure the banker is a Nigerian price on the side

That's sounds shady AF