It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Speaking in German without Knowing German

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 8 2011 @ 06:09 PM
link   
I just finished my second year at college, and I decided to visit the people at the school since they kept asking about me.

It was going well until something someone told me spooked me. Before I graduated, I had a mental breakdown at the school. I thought I just spoke with a German accent when I was sick but according to the principal I was speaking perfect German. The staff at the school actually called her, since she came from Germany, so she could translate what I was saying. Not only that but, according to her, I described the German geography in a very detailed matter. I said I lived there, and I wanted to go back home.

They sent me to a psych ward, and I got worse (their different psychotropics did not work) so my parents yanked me out. At home, I was able to recover on my own, and I do not recall what really happened. When I recovered, my ability to speak in German disappeared. I went to college less than three weeks later, and I did fine.

I have no clue what do think about this. I consider myself a logical person. I must have had this knowledge from somewhere. Possibly, when I had that mental breakdown, the memory component of my brain was unrestricted so I was able to speak in German, and recall vivid map details.

The problem is I never was exposed to people speaking in German or that amount of detail about life in Germany.

I thought this would be interesting discussion and fit here because:

Epistemology primarily addresses the following questions: "What is knowledge?", "How is knowledge acquired?", and "What do people know?"

posted on Jun, 8 2011 @ 06:13 PM
link   
reply to post by DavinciThales

Do u believe in Past Life, Rebirth?