It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A Tool to Detect Image Manipulations?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 1 2011 @ 02:41 PM
link   
I found this site. errorlevelanalysis.com... You can link images for an Error level analysis.

Error level analysis shows differing error levels throughout this image, strongly suggesting some form of digital manipulation. Areas to note are the lips and shirt, as well as the eyes. All are at significantly different error levels than their surroundings. Presumably, colours have been altered and areas brightened.

Check out the link for the said image. Here is an example I just used in another thread.

errorlevelanalysis.com...

I believe that shows a fair amount of manipulation. I also believe this could be the result of simple enhancements, I'm not an expert. Maybe someone with more knowledge can comment.
edit on 1-1-2011 by SeeingBlue because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 1 2011 @ 02:49 PM
link   
I did This pic. it's of a UFO. Clearly fake. But I don't know how this site works??

posted on Jan, 1 2011 @ 03:03 PM
link   
it looks like it just helps discern pixelation of certain pictures...anything that looks highlighted with more of a reddish color seems to indicate that it's been photoshopped...you're picture of the x-37 does not look photoshopped (if it is they did a very good job) as for the UFO there are changes in pixelation that are pretty evident even in the sky...I don't personally know if it can help discern certain photoshop jobs on pictures i think it just helps pic out whether there are any enhancements or changes to an original picture...the UFO picture could have easilly just been a copy paste of a lamp or something
edit on 1-1-2011 by here4awhile because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 1 2011 @ 03:08 PM
link