It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Wow I really hate Payoneer and it's affecting my job

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 10 2023 @ 11:34 AM
link   
For anyone not familiar, Payoneer is a payment processor that touts itself as better than Paypal, but in my 7 months of using the company, all it is bringing me is frustration.

I work as an online tutor for a Japanese company that uses payoneer, and although i managed to get a few successful transfers, the past 5 or 6 have been refunded back into the payoneer account, saying that my bank details are invalid EVEN THOUGH I MADE ABSOLUTELY SURE that i entered them correctly at the beginning. So this morning, I decided to just give payoneer what they want and re-enter my bank details, despite my account being APPROVED AND VERIFIED from the get go, and to my utter lack of surprise, I can't change the details because there is no way to edit barring deleting the bank account which you have to contact Payoneer to do...something I don't want to do because I can't really afford to have stuffed looked at that takes purportedly 3-5 business days.

Yes, I have tried to reach out to their customer service, but it is a complete joke as the solutions don't work (keep telling me to just change my bank details, but as I said before there is no feasible way). I've happened across many people who are in the same boat, even had their accounts closed on them for no reason at all.

I could also switch jobs, but I do like working for this particular company...the people I have met are quite nice and I enjoy talking and teaching them, but it just doesn't get me motivated enough to earn money that I can't use. The other problem is that many online language companies also use Payoneer, which could lead me in the same position that I currently find myself in.