It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Donnan Elementary School, Their Anti Bullying Program - BJJ

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 16 2013 @ 05:32 PM
link   
YES! YES! YES! I am personally a purple belt in BJJ and im also a professional fighter. I have been telling everyone that a program like this will change the nation! This is perfect for anti bullying!

This is a friend of mine interviewing the schools principal for a jiu-jitsu culture company. This is how i found out about it.

Here is some info on the school.

Edmonton

The Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Program is North America's only sports alternative program combining both academics and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. The program is designed for boys and girls in Grades 3 through 9 and provides students with the opportunity to learn Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu techniques in a safe and controlled environment. Our program helps young adults improve their "Self". Self-defense, self-esteem, self-confidence and self-discipline. Students will also demonstrate an improvement in strength, flexibility, and body awareness.

This is awesome! They will learn respect, self discipline, and the best thing of it all, A REAL SENSE OF CONFIDENCE! I have been saying this on ATS for years and finally it comes to fruition.

What do you think ATS?

posted on Nov, 16 2013 @ 05:44 PM
link   
reply to post by onequestion

I could not watch the video. Bad connection.

Is it creating the same BJJ for everyone? Even the bullies? Or just those getting bullied? If we are training the bullies is seems a little counter productive.

posted on Nov, 16 2013 @ 05:48 PM
link   
reply to post by ABNARTY